What do you wish to search?

Organizational Structure

Board of Directors

Coral S.A.'s Board of Directors is composed as follows:


John V. Vardinoyannis, Chairman of the B.oD.

Born in 1962. Studied Economics at VASSAR COLLEGE. He is (non executive) Vice Chairman of MOTOR OIL HELLAS’ Board of Directors.



George Κ. Thomaidis, Vice-chairman of the B.o.D.

Born in 1957. He has a degree in chemical engineering from the National Technical University of Athens and a PhD in chemical engineering from Rice University, Houston Texas. Since June 2010, when Coral S.A. was established, he has held the position of General Manager and from February 2017 that of Executive Vice-chairman of the B.o.D. He is also Vice-chairman of the Boards of Directors of AVIN Oil S.A., Coral Gas. A.E.B.E.Y. and LPC S.A.


George Ν. Hatzopoulos, General Manager

Born in 1963. He studied mechanical engineering at the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and obtained a Masters degree in Germany. He joined Shell Hellas in March 1991 and held various positions in the areas of gas, lubricants and retail stations.

Since 2008 he has held the position of Retail Sales Manager and in February 2017 he took up the position of General Manager of Coral S.A.


John Ν. Kosmadakis, Member

Born in 1952 and graduate of the School of Chemical Engineering at the National Technical University of Athens.

He is Deputy Managing Director.


Petros T. Tzannetakis, Member

Born in 1955. He studied Economics at Surrey University and has a Masters Degree in European Union Finance from Sussex University. He is Deputy Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer of MOTOR OIL Hellas, and also serves as financial adviser to the Vardinoyannis Group..


Spyridon P. Balezos, Member

Born in 1968. He studied marketing at Deree, the American College of Greece in Athens, and obtained an M.B.A. from Southern New Hampshire University in the U.S.A. He continued his specialization in the Corporate Finance and Banking sector at Harvard University. He has been working for the MOTOR OIL Hellas Group since 1994 in the areas of Corporate Finance and Treasury.


Nikos G. Dikeos, Member and Board Secretary

Born in 1961. Graduate of Athens University School of Law and Lawyer (Athens Bar Association). He has an MSc in International Law and the exploitation of marine resources) from the London School of Economics. He was hired in November 1990 by Shell Hellas’ Legal Department and took up its Management in December 2008, after 4 years as a legal adviser on Shell’s international activities. From September 2014 he has been Head of the MOTOR OIL Group Marketing Companies Legal Departments. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of Coral Gas A.E.B.E.Y. .


Achilles Sklivaniotis, Member

He was born in 1965. He studied Electrical Engineering at the University of South Bank with postgraduate studies at the University of Bath in Great Britain. He is also an  MBA holder from the Economics University of Athens. He worked for companies in Great Britain, CFO for Greece and later for the Mediterranean region for Shell and was Finance Director at Shell Oman Marketing Co in Oman. He has been working in the MOTOR OIL HELLAS Group since 2010 with Managerial Accounting & Treasury and as Financial Director at LPC SA (formerly CYCLON Hellas SA) for the last 6 years.

Nikolaos Tsalamandris, Member
 Born in 1946. He graduated from the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki from the Department of Chemical Engineering and worked for 8 years as a head of the chemical laboratory of the MOTOR OIL refinery, 10 years as department head and 15 years as director of the Fuel Transport Division of the refinery.


 Konstantinos Thanopoulos, Member

He was born in 1949. He is a graduate of the Athens University of Economics, with postgraduate studies at UWIST (University of Wales) in Business Administration and Shipping. He worked in Shipping (Vardinoyannis Group) for 10 years as Chief Financial Officer, Director of Planning and Audit and as Treasurer. He also worked for 28 years in the Vardinoyannis Group and MOTOR OIL Hellas Group as General Manager of Internal Audit. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of L.P.C., AVIN OIL and CORAL GAS.